Elegy and Serenades


Music Director Rafael Payare leads the orchestra in Elegy And Serenades. Written in memory of Trayvon Martin, Eric Garner and Michael Brown, the San Diego Symphony opens the evening with Carlos Simon's Elegy: A Cry from the Grave in a piece dedicated to reflection and commemoration of lives lost. The woodwinds shine in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Serenade No. 12 for Winds in C minor, and Piotr Tchaikovsky pays loving homage to Mozart's style in his own Serenade – but this time for Strings, and keyed in a more carefully hopeful C Major.

  • Digital Concerts

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 7 p.m.
Venue Online Concert
Ticket Price $20

Learn More / Reserve

Online Concert