LANG LANG Plays Saint-Saëns

Artists and Repertoire

Otto Tausk, conductor
Lang Lang, piano

Joey ROUKENS: 365
SAINT-SAËNS: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22
STRAVINSKY: Suite from The Firebird (1945 version)


Soar through a mythical story of princes and princesses, magic and heroics as Dutch conductor Otto Tausk leads Stravinsky’s enchanting Firebird Suite. The program opens with Joey Rouken’s thought-provoking 365—365 measures of beguiling twists and turns that take on different guises, from impressionist-like textures to minimalist passages, and references to pop and jazz. And at the end of work, listeners arrive exactly at the point where the piece started… not unlike a year cycle of 365 days. Concertgoers will receive a special treat as the virtuosic Lang Lang returns to San Diego, performing Saint-Saëns’ stunning Piano Concerto No. 2.

  • Jacobs Masterworks

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 8 p.m.
Venue Jacobs Music Center
Ticket Price --

On Sale Soon

Jacobs Music Center


For pre- and post-concert dining, drinks and desserts, there are many options near our Downtown San Diego home.


The 701B parking facility (701 B Street, 92101, just one block south of the Jacobs Music Center) will be available for parking on concert nights. Prepaid parking is also available in this facility. (See Parking Page at the link below for pricing details.)

Valet parking, provided by ABM Parking, is available for all Friday and Saturday evening Jacobs Masterworks concerts.