LISIECKI Plays Mozart

Artists and Repertoire

Tianyi Lu, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

Anna CLYNE: This Midnight Hour
W.A. MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466
R. STRAUSS: Aus Italien, Op. 16


Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki, whose style is lauded as “pristine, lyrical and intelligent” (The New York Times), takes the Jacobs Music Center stage to perform Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor. Rising star conductor Tianyi Lu takes the podium for this program, which opens with Anna Clyne’s propulsive This Midnight Hour, inspired by the poetry of Juan Ramón Jiménez and Charles Baudelaire. Written when the composer was just 22 years of age, Aus Italien brings this mid-winter program to a close with Richard Strauss’ vivid depiction of the culture, landscape, and sunshine of Italy.

  • Jacobs Masterworks

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 8 p.m.
Venue Jacobs Music Center
Ticket Price --

On Sale Soon

Time 2 p.m.
Venue Jacobs Music Center
Ticket Price --

On Sale Soon

Jacobs Music Center


For pre- and post-concert dining, drinks and desserts, there are many options near our Downtown San Diego home.


The 701B parking facility (701 B Street, 92101, just one block south of the Jacobs Music Center) will be available for parking on concert nights. Prepaid parking is also available in this facility. (See Parking Page at the link below for pricing details.)

Valet parking, provided by ABM Parking, is available for all Friday and Saturday evening Jacobs Masterworks concerts.