Resurrections and Renewal: Mahler’s Symphony No. 2

Artists and Repertoire

Rafael Payare, conductor
Angela Meade, soprano
Anna Larsson, mezzo-soprano
San Diego Symphony Festival Choir
Andrew Megill, Advisor and Chorus Master

Juan COLOMER: A Casual Walk to Extinction
Carlos SIMON: Concerto for Orchestra (SDS Commission)
MAHLER: Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Resurrection


Experience the grandeur of the “new” Jacobs Music Center as Music Director Rafael Payare and the Orchestra present Mahler’s towering Symphony No. 2, “Resurrection.” Distinguished soloists Angela Meade and Anna Larsson join the Symphony’s continued exploration of Mahler. The program includes a San Diego Symphony commission from renowned American composer Carlos Simon.

  • Jacobs Masterworks

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 8 p.m.
Venue Jacobs Music Center
Ticket Price --

On Sale 8/15

Time 2 p.m.
Venue Jacobs Music Center
Ticket Price --

On Sale 8/15

Jacobs Music Center


For pre- and post-concert dining, drinks and desserts, there are many options near our Downtown San Diego home.


The 701B parking facility (701 B Street, 92101, just one block south of the Jacobs Music Center) will be available for parking on concert nights. Prepaid parking is also available in this facility. (See Parking Page at the link below for pricing details.)

Valet parking, provided by ABM Parking, is available for all Friday and Saturday evening Jacobs Masterworks concerts.