Yefim Bronfman Plays Schumann


Superstar pianist Yefim Bronfman collaborates with the San Diego Symphony Orchestra String Quartet in Schumann’s exuberant, soulful and lyrical masterpiece, the Piano Quintet. The program includes music by Schumann’s contemporaries, including Louise Farrenc, one of the few women professors at the Paris Conservatoire, who was admired by Schumann and Berlioz.


Special Guest Artist:
Yefim Bronfman, piano

SDSO Musicians:
Rose Lombardo, flute
Jeff Thayer, violin
Alexander Palamidis, violin
Chi-Yuan Chen, viola
Yao Zhao, cello
Andrew Hayhurst, cello
Susan Wulff, double bass
Tina Chong, piano


ROSSINI: Duetto for Cello and Double Bass
FARRENC: Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano in E minor, Op. 45
R. SCHUMANN: Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44


The Baker-Baum Concert Hall -
The Conrad Prebys Performing Arts Center
7600 Fay Ave, La Jolla, CA  92037

  • Chamber Music Series at The Conrad

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 7:30 p.m.
Venue The Conrad Prebys Performing Arts Center
Ticket Price --


The Conrad Prebys Performing Arts Center