An Evening with Yo-Yo Ma

Artists and Repertoire

Rafael Payare, conductor
Yo-Yo Ma, cello

WAGNER: Prelude to Act 3 of Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
ELGAR: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64


Yo-Yo Ma joins Rafael Payare and the San Diego Symphony Orchestra in a one-night-only evening featuring the Elgar Cello Concerto, one of the most widely-loved pieces of music written for the cello. Wagner’s Prelude to Act 3 of Die Meistersinger opens the concert, and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5, beloved for its melodies and drama, closes out the evening.

  • Special Concerts

Choose a date below to see details.

Time 8 p.m.
Venue San Diego Civic Theatre
Ticket Price --

Buy Tickets

San Diego Civic Theatre